Thespian Society

Pillow Academy’s Chapter of the International Thespian Society

Membership is determined by performance, community service in the arts, and technical work on school productions or competitions.  To be inducted, a student must be in the 10th grade or above and accumulate 100 points.  Theses first 100 points much be earned at Pillow.

After induction, students continue to accumulate points to be awarded “Stars” at graduation. Students may then earn points at PA or in productions outside of our school.

Returning members: Ana Scroggins, Katherine Hammons, Haley Turner, Mary Ashton Elmore and Ann Lamar Jefcoat.

2018 Inductees are Olivia Crick, Zharia Banks-Hemphill, Mary Grace Shiers, Mary Kathryn Shaw, Hannah Randall, Jessica Fulgham, Ally Gravlee, Jaime Parrish, Arushi Thakur, Ethan Mai, Joe Bender, Carver O’Neal, and James McBryde.

Sponsor Cathy Roberts

July 30th 2019 at 4:00pm


July 30th 2019 at 5:30pm


August 3rd 2019 at 8:00am


August 5th 2019 at 4:00pm


August 5th 2019 at 5:00pm


Pillow Academy

69601 Highway 82 West   |   Greenwood, MS 38930

662-453-1266   |   |   FAX 662-455-6484   |   Elementary 662-453-3600